The Brandon Planning & Zoning Commission is a five member commission that is appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the Council. They meet on the first and third Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers at 308 Main Avenue, Brandon, South Dakota.  Along with planning, the Commission hears variances, conditional uses and re-zoning requests. Applications for these request can be obtained from the Inspections Department at City Hall at 582-8987.  The Commission is chaired by the Council representative.


Paul Bosch
403 S. Country Club Avenue
Brandon, SD 57005                    Home 582-6001

Brian Heidbrink
409 Lakota Avenue
Brandon, SD  57005                   Home 582-3825

Brooks Noem
209 Ironwood Street
Brandon, SD  57005                   Home 582-6642

Todd Stone   
1400 Parkview Boulevard 
Brandon, SD 57005                    Home 582-2132     Work  366-3718

Alica Thiele
200 Maureen Street
Brandon, SD  57005                   Home 582-6898

Tim Jorgenson
317 W. Hackberry
Brandon, SD 57005                    Home  582-3448    Work  582-6464

Meeting agendas and meeting minutes are archived on this website.  Click on either the agenda or minutes link to the left to view the information.  Agendas and minutes will be archived from oldest to newest.