Mayor & Council

Brandon has an Aldermanic form of government. The governing body consists of six council members elected to four year terms, two from each of three wards. The mayor is elected to a four year term from the City at large. The Council meets in the Council Chambers at 308 S Main Avenue, Brandon, South Dakota at 6:00 o’clock p.m. on the first and third Monday of each month.  All public hearings are held at the beginning of each meeting.  To view Elected Officials terms click Here.

Harry Buck




City Council