Planning & Zoning Commission

The Brandon Planning & Zoning Commission is a six member commission that is appointed by the Mayor, with the consent of the City Council. They meet on the first and third Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers at 308 S. Main Avenue, Brandon, South Dakota.  Along with planning, the Commission hears variances, conditional uses and re-zoning requests. Applications for these requests can be obtained from the Inspections Department at City Hall at 582-8987.  The Commission is chaired by a City Council representative.


Brian Heidbrink
409 S. Lakota Avenue
Brandon, SD  57005
Home 605-582-3825

Brooks Noem
209 W. Ironwood Street
Brandon, SD  57005
Home 605-582-6642


Chuck Parsons
600 N. Yellowstone Drive
Brandon, SD  57005
Home 605-582-7405

Alica Thiele
200 E. Maureen Street
Brandon, SD  57005
Home 605-582-6898

Rob Schoeneman
900 N. Stone Circle
Brandon, SD  57005
Cell 605-929-6029


Thomas Nichols
105 S. Augusta Place #1
Brandon, SD  57005
Cell 760-534-5933

Meeting agendas and meeting minutes are archived on this website.  2022 meeting information can be found at 2022 P&Z.  For other years please contact the Planning and Zoning Department.